Centro Restaurant and Lounge was the spot Kenny and I found ourselves dinning this past weekend.  Located just north of Yonge and Eglignton, Centro is the place to go for a romantic fine dinning experience.

I was lucky enough to have been given a Groupon as a gift to dine here.  This place might not be easy on the wallet, but the food and service stands alone.  You will find yourself served by waiters suited in white within a very dimly lit dinning hall.

With a nice bottle of red wine Kenny and I were ready to start our beautiful dinning experience.  Our Groupon deal was giving us the opportunity to share an appetizer, each have a main course meal, and then finish with a dessert.

Our Appetizer

We started off with the delicious Buffalo Mozzarella with a tomato basil puree, focaccia croutons, and balsmic pearls.

My Dinner 

I had the daily beef presentation of the New York sirloin cooked rare.  This wonderful dish was accompanied with potato and gruyere gratin and a side of green beans and a breaded onion ring.

Kenny’s Dinner

Kenny chose the Butter Poached Lobster served with mushroom-lobster ravioli with asparagus.

Our Dessert 

We finished off with a single scoop of ice cream, sorbet, and gelato for dessert.

If you are looking for a place to take your loved one for a beautiful dinner, head up to Centro for a beautiful fine dinning experience.

I ♥ TO

About cole7

Currently taking my bachelor in public relations at Humber College. Spent a few years in the musical theatre industry where I traveled the world, after graduating from St. Lawrence College. Love the city of TO and spend my spare time blogging about experiences and cool things offered in this amazing metropolis.Check me out at about.me/coledouglas

Leave a Reply

